Staff & Governors


Katie Gane



 Continuing Professional Development Leader


Katy Braley

Reception and Year 1 cover

Deputy Headteacher

 Curriculum and Assessment


Veronica Leary

Year 1

 Inclusion and

PSHE Leader


 John Marsh

Year 6

Maths Leader

Karen Hallard

School Business Manager

Health & Safety Leader


Tina Crow

Year 3

RE Leader

Helen Lloyd

Year 3

Music Leader

Sophie Stocks

Year 5

Geography and History Leader


Claire Franklin-Smith


Rhian Martin

 EYFS Leader

Raminder Mann

Year 4

Science & PE Leader


Charlotte Turner

Year 2

English & 

Forest School Leader

Jane Hills

Administrative Officer


Anna Grant

Trainee Teacher

Gateway Alliance


Sally Smith

Teaching Assistant

Rebecca Fotheringhame

Teaching Assistant



Ruth Summerton

Reception Teaching Assistant

Sue Bull

ICT Manager


Hazel Broadbent

Teaching Assistant


Liam Berrigan

Sports Coach Teaching Assistant

Julie Faulkner-Morgan

Teaching Assistant

Sarah Brison

Teaching Assistant



Carol Palmer

Midday Supervisor

Teaching Assistant


Nelly Cain

MFL Leader

Teaching Assistant

Midday Supervisor

Mandy Thomas

Teaching Assistant

Glynis Taylor
Midday Supervisor


Julie Cunnane

Midday  Supervisor

Sally Wilkinson

Midday Supervisor


Steph Brown

Teaching Assistant

Senior Midday Supervisor

Tania Folliot

Rainbow Club

Heather Homes

Rainbow Club


Donna Lee

Senior Catering Assistant


Jill Sheargold

Catering Assistant


Beatrice Adofo

Catering Assistant


Priors Field Primary School Governing Body

Statement of Purpose


As a Governing Body our purpose is to help improve outcomes for the children at Priors Field Primary School. We provide support and challenge to the school in its journey towards excellence through our core functions as governors:


* Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction through the delivery of the School Action Plan.

* Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and the performance management of staff; and

* Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

Minutes of full governing body meetings are available from the school office on request.

Beth Milner

Co-opted Governor

(Chair )


Katie Gane


David Russell

Co-opted Governor

(Vice Chair)

Sally Jacob

Co-opted Governor

Stuart Greenwood

Parent/SEND Governor


Davison Mark.JPG
Lindsey Popplewell.jpeg
new gov.png

Debbie Dawson

Parent Governor

Mark Davison

Parent Governor

(Chair Performance & Standards)


Lindsey Popplewell

LA Governor

Michelle Scott

Co-opted Governor

Sue Bull

Staff Governor


Katy Braley

(Associate Member)

Clare Baskott

Clerk to Governors